Update on Hidden Legacy Series

Hidden Legacy is a trilogy, which consists of BURN FOR ME, WHITE HOT, and BOOK #3 (title to be determined.)  Due to publishing reasons beyond our control, our publisher decided to push the trilogy to 2017.  They want to relaunch it and have all three books come out in 2017 with new covers. Right now the schedule is as follows:

  1. BURN FOR ME  – rerelease 03/2017
  2. WHITE HOT  – coming 06/2017
  3. Hidden Legacy #3 – coming 08/2017

WHITE HOT is written and has been officially accepted by our editor.  You can read an advance preview here. Work now begins on Book #3.

Release date: October 28, 2014

ISBN: 978-0062289230

#1 New York Times bestselling author Ilona Andrews launches a brand-new Hidden Legacy series, in which one woman must place her trust in a seductive, dangerous man who sets off an even more dangerous desire . . .

Nevada Baylor is faced with the most challenging case of her detective career—a suicide mission to bring in a suspect in a volatile situation. Nevada isn’t sure she has the chops. Her quarry is a Prime, the highest rank of magic user, who can set anyone and anything on fire.

Then she’s kidnapped by Connor “Mad” Rogan—a darkly tempting billionaire with equally devastating powers. Torn between wanting to run and wanting to surrender to their overwhelming attraction, Nevada must join forces with Rogan to stay alive.

Rogan’s after the same target, so he needs Nevada. But she’s getting under his skin, making him care about someone other than himself for a change. And, as Rogan has learned, love can be as perilous as death, especially in the magic world.

Seeing Andrews’ name on a book is an iron-clad guarantee of an outstanding reading adventure!

Romantic Times Magazine

The stakes are high throughout, the action is tight, and the romance steamy. Readers will burn for the next installment.

Booklist, starred review

Letter To the Reader

author2smI feel like we’ve been building toward this idea for a really long time.

It began years ago with a short story called Of Swine and Roses.  It’s a story of girl from a world where magic is a normal, every-day thing and her disastrous date.  There was something oddly compelling about the worldbuilding we did for that short.  Magic exists in the world, magic is hereditary, and family business often revolves around the family magic.  Imagine that you a pyrokinetic, a fire mage who can create heat and flame out of nothing.  Let’s say you become a glass maker.  You’re able to precisely apply just enough of the right kind of heat to create beautiful glass pieces.  Your children are pyrokinetics too.  Perhaps they follow in your footsteps or perhaps they choose to go into metallurgy or enlist in military forces and become a combat operative.

It’s such a simple idea but it allows for so much flexibility and conflict.  It lends itself to a vibrant, fresh world.

We left the story alone and moved on to other ideas.

Read More…